top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Online Fashion Finds; March!

Now that we're midway through March, I figured it was about time to post ahaha! I find that March is actually the most awkward month - everyone is jam-packed with work, and for most people, there's a stretch without any holidays (excluding snowstorm days-off, where I live!).

On top of that, I've found over the years that retailers go through this weird in-between period with their products - caught between winter and the upcoming spring, what do you even sell? I certainly can't blame them!

But basically, March kinda sucks.

So whilst procrastinating my studies, I decided to explore the well-attributed world of Online Shopping (I'm a little late on the trend ... whoops), where I was able to pick out some of my favorite finds, untainted by the utter confusion of this lack-luster month. And hopefully, buying some new whatever could make March suck a little less ... :)

FABRICS & WHATEVER BELOW:

(LEFT) Ahh! I'm so in love with this low-back mini dress! The color is so rich and it can be dressed up or down - ideal for a spring semiformal or even the beach. It's definitely pricey, but a girl can dream, right? (I'm definitely dreaming!)

-BA&SH Low Back Mini Dress in Vieuxrose

$226 from ASOS

(RIGHT) Okay, so I originally wanted to show this dress in the color "Lilac" but I was honestly incapable of finding a photo of it on Google Images hahahh! But basically, use any sense of imagination you can muster and picture this lovely smock in a pastel-purply (Purply???? A word if I've ever heard one) hue. But the pink's actually alright too - and this everyday dress comes in like fifteen-hundred other colors as well! Basically, an everyday must that comes in Regular, Petite, and Tall (me!) sizes at a 34-in-your-shopping-cart kinda price.

-ASOS Off The Shoulder Mini Dress in Pink

$23 from ASOS

(LEFT) CHECK THESE CUTIES OUTTTT!

Been so into the mom jean trend, and this lightly distressed black pair is such a good alternative for your classic blue Levis. Personally wouldn't pair them with the other pieces in the picture, but hey, make 'em your own! A chunky sweater with heels for the winter, and maybe tossed with a ribbed tank with sneaks for our spring days.

-New Look Busted Knee Mom Jean

$38 from ASOS (Again!)

(LEFT) Throwing in an accessory to switch things up ... It's like a drawstring bucket bag I think???? Anywho, very cute and better yet, on sale! Threaded with sequins, this pouch would be perfect for next year's New Year's Eve party, or even for a night out to the city in the upcoming warmth. I feel like it's getting more difficult to find funky bags like this, especially in mainstream stores, where Brandy Melville is influencing just about everyone. Yeah, so definitely a happy sight on Urban's part ...

-Suki Mini Drawstring Bag

$19.99 (originally $49) from Urban Outfitters

(RIGHT) Okay, if I'm honest, most of the time I try to stay away from Brandy because A) The "One Size Fits All" controversy and B) Their clothing is just so boring & basic two-thirds of the time.

HOWEVER, no one can deny the natural comfort that is recognized as and only as Brandy Melville, as well as the not-so-basic classics that, indeed, do show up every so often.

This top appears to be one of the latter, so ladies and gents, behold this beauty that comes in four different color combinations! (Always a big fan of the color options)

I love this look of retro and feminine, which seems it would flatter girls of every size & shape (if there WERE more sizes, maybe we'd be able to know for sure ... ahEM Brandy!)

-Sasha Tank in Red Blue and White Checkered Plaid

$28 from Brandy Melville

Hope you enjoyed March's picks! I'd tell you to express your thoughts below, but I still haven't figured out how to work the comments section for each individual post in the 9 months I've had this site ... Wix can be rough, guys!

Hahah, well, see you soon!


bottom of page